Welcome to Vifm Q&A, where you can ask questions about Vifm usage. Registration is optional, anonymous posts are moderated. GitHub or Google logins are enabled.

How to disable delete warning?

+1 vote
asked Sep 21, 2016 in vifm by anonymous

Is there a way to disable the warning when deleting files?

1 Answer

+1 vote
answered Sep 21, 2016 by xaizek
 
Best answer

'confirm' option controls this. If you want to remove confirmation for deletion into trash only (e.g. on dd) put this into your vifmrc:

set confirm-=delete

If you don't want confirmation on permanent deletion as well (e.g. on DD) do this:

set confirm-=delete,permdelete
When asking, English language is preferred, but Russian, Ukrainian and maybe German can be used as well (in the last case answers might be in bad German).

If you would like to make a bug report or feature request consider using GitHub, SourceForge or e-mail. Posting such things here won't be considered as a spam, but this is not a perfect place for it.
...